Victory Day 16/12/2017

  • Start: 16/12/2017
  • End: 16/12/2017

Venue: Agency Chowk Pauri

On Victory Day, we remember the  soldiers who constantly fight over borders and participated in the 1971 war, which resulted in Bangladesh’s independence. All heroes and martyrs salute  ….. . Today the entire nation is remembering aal the war heroes  on the eve of the 1971 war’s anniversary. On this occasion, the former army officers including the District Magistrate Garhwal, Mr. Sushil Kumar, MLA Pauri Mr. Mukesh Kohli, former MLA Mr. Mohan Singh paid homage to the martyrs at Shaheed memorial at Agency Chowk, Pauri. On the occasion of Victory Day, in the program held in the District Collector’s office, the heroes of the participating soldiers and martyrs of the 1971 war were honored. The soldiers district, recalling martyred freedom fighters and martyrs state agitators and 02 minute’s silence was held. On this occasion, Smt. Sushila Devi, Smt. Chaila Devi, Smt. Maya Devi, Ex-Servicemen Shaurya Chakra Champion Captain Darban Singh, Capt. Rajendra Singh Gusani, Mr. Jagmohan Rana, Mr. Matbar Singh Negi, Mr. Satte Singh, Mr. Jagdish Singh, Mr. Mangal Singh, CPO Mr. Rajendra Singh, Sub. Raghunath Singh Negi, Mr. Jagmohan Singh, Hav. Shree Matbar Singh, Mr. Mahipat Singh, Mr. Shyam Lal Pokhariyal, Mr. Bhar Mr. Bhai Bhandari, Mr. Ajaypal Bhandari, Mr. Matwar Singh Rawat and Mr. Kundan Singh Rawat were honored with the Shaal by the District Magistrate Mr. Sushil Kumar, the former Cabinet Minister Mr. Mohan Singh Rawat, MLA  Mr. Mukesh Kohli, MLA, and Chairman NPP Pauri  Mr. Yashpal.  In this occasion, cultural programs were presented by the students of GGIC Pauri and DAV.